All Your Web In One Place.

Everything you want to read - news, your favorite blogs, art and more - in one convenient place designed for you.

Learn more about MultiPLX or signup for personalized experience.


Weekend Reading


In this edition of Weekend Reading, essays from a beloved poet, the author of Where'd You Go, Bernadette returns, and a story about a detective who gets paid with baked goods.

Graphic Novel Friday: Summer Reads, Not What They Seem


There’s no easy way to say this: I was sick while on my summer vacation, and I liked it. During my annul trip into the Canadian wilderness, I spent my time reading in bed instead of fighting ticks, mosquitoes, and my own inability to properly fish.

Ghosts of the Chelsea Hotel


I remember you well in the Chelsea Hotel You were famous, your heart was a legend --Leonard Cohen, "Chelsea Hotel #2" Cohen's sad, dirty classic from 1974 might have been about his encounter with Janice Joplin in a Chelsea elevator (and beyond), but he could have just as easily been praising the hotel, itself a classic harboring as has as many tales and secrets as there are bricks in its Victorian Gothic facade.

Ten Kids' Comics That You Need to Read


Gene Luen Yang is the National Ambassador for Young People's Literature and also an award-winning graphic novelist for kids and young adults, so I was curious to know what he thinks are the best kids comics out there.

The Best History Books of August


This entire summer has been great for history books. In keeping with that theme, August has some big hits, once again betraying the common impression that summer is only for beach reads.

From Audible.com: Your Body is on the Beach, But Your Brain Is in the Boardroom


Our colleagues at Audible.com have some audiobook recommendations for you.... It’s still summer, but September is getting closer by the day.

A Conversation with Best-Selling Author and Oscar Winner, Graham Moore


Graham Moore's The Last Days of Night, which we chose as one of our August Best Books of the Month, goes on sale today.

How the Army Taught Courage Before World War II: Elizabeth Letts on "The Perfect Horse"


Many of us have heard the heroic story of the “Monuments Men”—Allied troops tasked with retrieving iconic artworks stolen by the Nazis during WWII.

Talking with Amy Gentry about Her Thriller "Good As Gone" and the Culture of Victim-Blaming


Amy Gentry's debut thriller Good As Gone opens with a bang: a beloved daughter returns home eight years after her kidnapping—and eight years after her mother assumes she's been murdered by her abductor.

Fall Reading is in the Air


It's still summer, but every year at this time we begin looking forward to the biggest season for books: fall.

The 2016 Hugo Award Winners for the Best in SF and Fantasy


Last year's Hugo Awards were dominated by a power struggle between groups of members, leading to most categories receiving a "no award" decision.

Weekend Reading


In this edition of Weekend Reading, family (the kind you create, not the kind you're born with), a time-traveling librarian, and a YA novel for fans of Girl, Interrupted.

Road Test Recipe: Sneak Peek at Ina Garten's Peach Cobbler


Ina Garten fans, who among us has not been jealous of Jeffrey?  Over the years we've watched, salivating, as he tucks into delicious dishes prepared by a woman who clearly loves cooking, and in particular cooking for him.

Break out the Breastplates and Broadswords: Amanda Bouchet Recommends Her 3 Favorite Fantasy Romances


Amanda Bouchet’s A Promise of Fire brilliantly blends romance, action, and mythology in what is, for me, the year’s best fantasy romance.

"Death to the Fascist Insect": Patty Hearst, the SLA, and the Swinging 70s


Anyone alive to witness Patricia Hearst's kidnapping on February 4, 1974 remembers it as of the wildest, most sensational stories in a decade full of them.

Amazon Book Review Exclusive: Jacqueline Woodson


Much has been written about the city of Brooklyn but the pride-of-place that comes across in Jacqueline Woodson's novel feels like she's sharing a secret of the heart.  Another Brooklyn is the story of a young girl coming of age in 1970s Brooklyn who becomes “always and all ways” friends with three others until the lives of this tightly knit quartet begin to take different turns.

Susan Elizabeth Phillips Returns to the Field with Her Newest Sports Romance


Readers of Susan Elizabeth Phillips' Chicago Stars will be delighted with her newest—and she says the last, "probably"—book in her football-focused series.

The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy Books of August: Our Top 6 Picks


Virtual reality that masks a dead world, mediums speaking with WWI soldiers, N. K. Jemisin's latest entry in her Broken Earth series, and a strange walk in the woods are all among the best science fiction and fantasy books of August.

August's Celebrity Picks: Amy Schumer


Amy Schumer--the award-winning, wise cracking, Anna Wintour-impersonating writer, producer, director and comedian extraordinaire--has now (finally!

The (White) Gloves Are Off: Fiona Davis on "The Dollhouse"


New York's Barbizon Hotel, once inhabited by "a virtual who’s who of icons-in-the-making," provides the setting for Fiona Davis's dazzling debut, The Dollhouse.


Loading...